Old Job Fair Schedule

In Philadelphia area

Date: Feb 4, 2009 9:25am
From: "Rich Sias"
To: Philly-TPNG
Subject: [Philly-TPNG] Career Fairs updated  1 Updates!!!!

I divided the job fair list into two parts - old and future

Sites to file your resumes as recommended by fellow TPNG members.

Yellow is older updates Green is for New Entries since last update.

 

NEVER BEEN TO A JOB FAIR....GET SOME TIPS HERE: 

Date Place Name Time Contact & verification
Wed Jan 14 Health Care & Nursing JF (canceled) Hilton, 4200 City Line Ave GoPhilly.com
Thurs Jan 15 Bergen CF  (contractors, Gens & subs) Bergen co, NJ 1:00-4:00 NJ Dept labor
Fri Jan 16 Sml Bus Wrkshop #2 Dev Wnng Bus plan Plainfield, NJ 9:00-11:30 NJ Dept labor
Sat Jan 17 Foodway JF  (grocery) Paramus, NJ 8:30-3:30 NJ Dept labor
Mon Jan 19 MBA Talent finder grads only   (closed) Temple 1:00 -  MBA Talent finder
Wed Jan 21 Long Island JF Hilton, Melville, NY 5:30-8:30 NJ Dept labor
Thurs Jan 22 Job Mania Sheraton, Eatontown, NJ 10:00-2:00 NJ Dept labor
Fri Jan 23 King of Prussia Career Fair 260 Mall Boulevard, KOP, pa 11:00-2:00 nationalcareerfairs.com
Fri Jan 23 Sml Bus Wrkshop Financing your SB Career Center,Plainfield, NJ 9:00-11:00 NJ Dept labor
Mon Jan 26 Edison JF Crowne Plaza, Edison, NJ 5:30-8:30 NJ Dept labor
Tues Jan 27 Parsippany JF Sheraton Parsippany, NJ 5:30-8:30 NJ Dept labor
Wed Feb 4 Montgomery & Bucks Counties Career Fair Williamson's Restaurant 500 Blair Mill Road, Horsham, PA canceled GoPhilly.com
Fri Feb 6 Sml Bus Wkshp Intro to Accntng Career Center,Plainfield, NJ 9:00-11:00 NJ Dept labor
Fri  Feb 6 Public Interest/Public Service (PI/PS) Career Fair (seven law schools in Philly area Temple's center city location   pslawnet.org
Sat Feb 7 Endless Opportunity JF 6 Flags, NJ 10:00-4:00 NJ Dept labor
Mon Feb 9 JF Mont co. Comm So. Lobby Hall Pottstown, PA 10:30-1:00 MCCC job news
Mon  Feb 9 Crowne Plza City Line, Philly 4100 Pres Blvd  Career Fair - Philly 11:00-2:00 Hello Philadelphia
Wed  Feb 11 JF Mont co. Comm, ParkHouse Hall Blue Bell, PA 10:30-1:00 MCCC job news
Wed Feb 11 Crowne Plza City Line, Philly 4100 Pres Blvd  Career Fair - Philly 11:00-2:00 nationalcareerfairs.com
Thurs  Feb 12 JF Mont co. Comm, ParkHouse Hall Blue Bell, PA 10:30-1:00 MCCC job news
Thurs Feb 12 Nursing JF Chester, PA 1:00-5:00
Fri Feb 13 Sml Bus Wkshp Using free Google tools Career Center,Plainfield, NJ 9:00-11:00 NJ Dept labor
Mon  Feb 16 Internship & JF Online  Feb 16-20
Tues Feb 17 Drexel Eng Career Fair Drexel   NSA
Wed Feb 18 Dvry Univ, Tri-Annual CF Ft. Wash, PA 3:00-6:00 dvry.edu
Wed Feb 18 MBA Talent Finder CF  (mba grads) try talent finder Jan 19
Thurs Feb 19 Diversity / Professional JF Penn Conv Ctr 1101 Arch 10:00-3:00 Diversityjobfairs
Thurs Feb 19 NJ Diversity Career Day Rutgers U, New Brwnswk,NJ 10:00-3:00 Rutgers
Thurs Feb 19 St. Joseph's U career day   (student audience) Moore Hall, Career Development Center 4:00 - 5:00 sju.edu
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         

Last update 02/04/2009

Rich Sias